a
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consecte adipi. Suspendisse ultrices hendrerit a vitae vel a sodales ac lectus.
Instagram Feed
Follow Us
TESTIMONIALS

Here at Salvatore’s we enjoy helping couples create their perfect day! From the menu, to vendors we are always happy to help as much as we can.  Our two event coordinators are not shy of experience in wedding planning and go above and beyond the needs of all of our couples. Our beautiful location speaks for itself, and our staff effortlessly orchestrates each event perfectly. We pride ourselves on delicious food, great service and an unforgettable experience. We have included some kind words from our brides, grooms, and guests about their time spent at Salvatore’s!

Chelsey & Kirby

9/9/17

Salvatore’s is the best wedding venue in Chicago (HANDS DOWN)! I could NOT have been happier with Salvatore’s for our April 29th wedding! Suzi and Lauran were fabulous to work with! They were not only AMAZING on our wedding day – the entire wedding planning process, they were very responsive, accommodating, and helpful. It was POURING rain our entire wedding day – and they handled last minute adjustments to our schedule (due to the rain) with ease! They allowed our reception to start over an hour earlier and we moved our band from the outside to inside – They made me feel so much calmer knowing that the last minute adjustments were no big deal! SO accommodating! We brought decorations for the venue and they knew exactly how to arrange everything to make the venue look so amazingly special for our day (the venue doesn’t need much – because it is so special as is)! They also did a great job coordinating with the all the vendors. It is so nice to have a venue that can do it all (Food – Drinks – Venue). You don’t need rentals – they have tables – chairs – linens – wait staff – day of coordinators - ETC! The food was so delicious and they were accommodating to dietary restrictions some of our guests had. We upgraded some of our entrees due to the size of our wedding (125 guests). I recommend the upgraded dishes – because they are so delish! We also opted for the tiramisu – DO IT! You will never find a wedding cake as delicious as their homemade tiramisu. This venue is really such a hidden gem! It is located in the heart of Lincoln Park – on an adorable tree lined street. The venue itself is so so special – two bars and three large (and different feeling) rooms. The flow of the whole venue just really works so well. I would highly recommend Salvatore's as a wedding venue! I could not have been happier with my wedding here! Thank you so much to the Salvatore's team for making our special day so perfect (despite the rain)!

Donna

8/1/17

Salvatore's Suzi and Lauren, how can I begin to thank you for the beautiful wedding you helped plan for Erin and Justin 7-29-17. It was beyond elegant. From the food tastings, the elegant tableware, your help whenever we needed questions answered for the planning, I wouldn't change a single thing. People keep calling me about the meal, especially about the salmon that was beyond amazing. People who never liked salmon, including me, are now salmon lovers. The sweet table and passed mini burgers and pizza bread served later in the night were a huge hit also. The courtyard was beyond gorgeous with fresh flowers everywhere. Thank you, thank you for the PERFECT wedding. I will continuously recommend Salvatore's as a wedding venue. I'm one happy mom!

Erin & Justin

7/29/17

Salvatore's was the most amazing venue and the best people! We had about 130 guests and that was the perfect size. Every detail was carried out to the T and the entire day was smooth with the help of Suzi and Lauren's expertise. Thank goodness for these two helping wrangle the wedding party and even helping me with little details that I forgot!! Also, I cannot say enough about how beautiful the venue was! It is an old classic Chicago vibe with lots of character and loved that we were not sharing the space with any other weddings. Plus, the food was fantastic and we received many compliments throughout the night. Everyone from the valet to the waiters/bartenders and of course, Suzi and Lauren, truly felt like a family and I felt that they also wanted this to be the best day for us. If I could give 6 stars I would, but you will not regret booking with Salvatore's!

Lindsey & Parker

7/8/17

I had my ceremony and reception at Salvatore's last month and I could not imagine a better location for our day. Throughout the planning process all of my questions were answered quickly and professionally and everything went spectacularly the day of the event. The food and service were both great and the space was perfect for our ~135 guests. There is really nothing they could have done to make us have a better time. Thanks, Salvatore's!

Kelly & Patrick

6/17/17

Salvatore's was the perfect venue for our wedding and one of the best decisions we made planning it. As someone who works in the interior design field the ambiance of our wedding was very important to me. I am so happy we chose Salvatore's for our special day as not only is the space inviting and beautiful, but the service is flawless and the food is amazing. Throughout the planning phase, Suzi and Lauran always promptly answered our numerous questions and tactfully provided professional guidance when needed. Many of our guests commented on how seamless our wedding was and that was truly in thanks to Salvatore's. They took care of everything so we were able to fully enjoy our wedding day. We would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Matthew & Andrea

5/27/17

Salvatore's was the perfect venue for our reception. The layout is gorgeous both inside and out-- the interior showcases classic fixtures to complement the patio's incredible lighting and ambience. The service was sharp, and staff was refreshingly responsive, flexible and communicative during the quoting process. Suzi and Lauran were great to work with for our spectacular day!

Dan & Betsy

4/29/17

We had a wonderful experience with Salvatore's, and I would recommend them to anyone looking to getting married in Chicago. Suzi and Lauran provided a lot of helpful information and planning prior to the wedding, and particularly during the last month beforehand, Suzi was very responsive and quick to answer all of our questions and concerns. Salvatore's partnership with Oak Mill Bakery also made the cake tasting and order process extremely easy. As for the venue itself, the building is beautiful inside and well maintained. Our guests had great things to say about all of the staff, and all of our vendors had worked with Salvatore's previously and had no issues. Finally, the food is fantastic, especially if you like Italian food. We had heard from others that in the past there were issues with gluten-free meals, but the staff at our reception was wonderful about making sure each our guest's dietary restrictions were observed and we didn't have any issues.

Sarah & Ian

4/22/17

When you walk into the venue you immediately get a feel of old Chicago. Suzie, the coordinator, is terrific. We did a Saturday afternoon wedding and chose the mimosa luncheon package and chose to do the beer & wine package after the cocktail hour. After a long search for a reception venue, we are glad we chose Salvatore's. Reasonably priced, beautiful bar/dance floor/dining area, and a great location on a beautiful side street in Lincoln Park. Food is also amazing, especially the chicken. All of our guests said it was their favorite wedding they have ever been to. Highly recommend choosing Salvatore's for your wedding!

Father of the Bride

4/22/17

I was so pleased with the wedding reception held at Salvatore's for my daughter and son-in-law. We received so many wonderful compliments! The menu and food was fantastic. The service was outstanding. The venue provided a classic and intimate setting. Suzi was very responsive to questions, requests and details during the planning and the day of the event. Salvatore's was very sensitive and accommodating to our guests with health and dietary restrictions. "Thank You" Salvatore's for a wonderful and memorable wedding reception.

Sonya & Lavar

10/6/16

Salvatore's is by far is one of the best wedding venues in Chicago. My husband and I fell in love with the vintage and intimate atmosphere as soon as we laid eyes on this venue when we were searching for places in Chicago. We were planning the wedding from Houston and Suzi and Amanda made this process so easy. They were always willing to communicate with me and answered all my questions promptly down to the final days. The day of the wedding exceeding all of our expectations. Amanda and her crew helped set up all my decor, kept me up to date on everything without stressing me out, and made sure that my new husband and I were well taken care of the entire day. She even made our plates for us so we could enjoy the fantastic food. The brunch was amazing. The best French toast my husband and I have ever had! At the end of the wedding, she made sure all of our things were packed up! If anything went wrong, I didn't know about it. The day was absolutely perfect! If you are looking for a wedding venue, please. Check out Salvatore's. You will not be disappointed. Best day ever!!

Larry & Kurt

9/17/16

We had our wedding at Salvatores in September. Suzi, Amanda were so helpful and enjoyable to work with every step of the way. Our guests loved the venue and everyone LOVED the food! I can't say enough how completely happy we were, that we had our wedding there!

Terry-Father of the bride

9/10/16

Suzi & Amanda were extremely responsive to ALL my e-mails. Very professional. Beautiful venue, we loved all the different rooms available to the guests to relax and visit in without having to shout over the music. Food was spectacular. We gave our guests a choice of 4 entrees, all received rave reviews. Great value for the money as well. Awesome night!!

Vicki & Tony

7/1/16

Salvatore's was perfect! It was the exact atmosphere we were looking for...old supper club/restaurant/classic. Suzi and Amanda were fantastic, they were able to answer any question I had, they were pros! The night went off without a hitch and Suzi was hands on all night. I really appreciated them being so professional, but at the same time making me feel special. They've been through hundreds of weddings, but still understood this was my special day and treated it that way. Highly recommend Salvatore's!

Masha & David

6/18/16

We wanted a wedding venue in the city that was full service and didn't require us to find our own caterer and service staff. We found Salvatore's after looking at several other restaurants and hotels and were so impressed with how much was included in our per person package for the price. We had also read some great reviews, and had a friend who got married here several years ago and spoke very highly of the experience. And we were not disappointed! Our wedding day could not have gone any better! We received so many compliments on the venue, the food, and the service. There were tons of passed appetizers during cocktail hour, and everyone was very impressed with dinner - we were even told by several people that the steak at our wedding was the best steak they'd had at any wedding ever. Amanda & Suzi were amazing during the planning process, answering all of my questions quickly. The day of, I knew everything would be taken care of because they were so organized. Amanda even helped to bustle my dress at least 10 times during the reception. I cannot recommend this venue enough. It was beautiful, so easy to deal with, and a great value for such a prime city location!