a
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consecte adipi. Suspendisse ultrices hendrerit a vitae vel a sodales ac lectus.
Instagram Feed
Follow Us
TESTIMONIALS

Here at Salvatore’s we enjoy helping couples create their perfect day! From the menu, to vendors we are always happy to help as much as we can.  Our two event coordinators are not shy of experience in wedding planning and go above and beyond the needs of all of our couples. Our beautiful location speaks for itself, and our staff effortlessly orchestrates each event perfectly. We pride ourselves on delicious food, great service and an unforgettable experience. We have included some kind words from our brides, grooms, and guests about their time spent at Salvatore’s!

Alexa

12-9-17

We are so glad that we chose Salvatore's for our wedding venue. The venue is gorgeous, very unique. It is a large venue, but it felt so cozy with our guests. We got married almost two months ago and our guests are still raving about how beautiful Salvatore's is. We instantly fell in love when we saw it for the first time. One of the things we were trying to avoid in choosing a venue was a banquet hall. Salvatore's was nothing like this, and more so a large, classy Italian restaurant. We booked our wedding the day we saw Salvatore's. The food is outstanding as well! We did a tasting and had a very hard time choosing what to serve at our wedding because every dish was amazing. There is nothing I would have changed about our wedding, thanks to Salvatore's. Suzy and Lauran are the two ladies that were helping us through the process of planning and organizing our wedding. They are so wonderful and are very experienced in what they do. They gave us peace of mind in planning the biggest event of our lives. Lauran was there the night of our wedding and I know that she made the event run smoothly behind the scenes. Overall, I could not be happier with Salvatore's. I am advising anyone I know that is planning a wedding to go see Salvatore's. It was truly perfect and exceeded all of our expectations.

Gerald & Lisa

8/5/17

The "Wohoo! As good as it gets!" Yelp rating is definitely appropriate for Salvatore's. Our reception this past Saturday couldn't have gone better. The food, service and experience were awesome! Exceeded my expectation!!! Highly recommend Salvatore's.

Mike & Rachel

8/26/17

We couldn't be happier with our choice to have our wedding at Salvatore's..the food was amazing,the ambience incredible and we loved the classic/old school Chicago vibe. Since our wedding on Aug. 26, 2017, family and friends have not stopped telling us what a phenomenal time they had and how much they enjoyed it. Thank you Salvatore's for making our wedding awesome

Jen & Sean

12/2/17

We just loved Salvatore's from the moment we walked in. We had our wedding of about 150 here and could not have received more compliments. Suzi and Lauran are so wonderful to work with by being prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and --vitally for wedding planning--patient. The appetizers and entrees are absolutely delicious, and the servers and bartenders are swift and attentive. The venue is ornately classic --therefore all your decorations are just bonus. We're so thankful that we had our big day here and would make the same decision today.

Mike & Lexie

12/9/17

We cannot say enough good about Salvatore's and the fantastic staff. My wife and I chose Salvatore's for our wedding reception based on a word of mouth recommendation and we couldn't have been happier with our decision. Suzi and Lauran were unbelievably helpful and accommodating; the food was incredible; great atmosphere in an intimate setting.

Ashley & Joe

10-20-17

In a word: magical. We had the perfect wedding at Salvatore's! Suzi and Lauran are dedicated professionals who were a pleasure to work with. Gorgeous venue, delicious food, and a beautiful evening. We had a modest budget but were impressed with how inclusive Salvatore's is and with options for Fri-Sun weddings, it made it easy to have the wedding we wanted at a price we could afford. This place is truly a hidden gem! Food was delicious and impressed my big Italian family. (The tasting was almost as much fun as the wedding!) Decor inside had that Old Hollywood glamour that I was looking for. (I especially love the checkered floor, gilded mirrors, and string-lit patio!) I highly recommend Salvatore's for your wedding or next major event.

Alessandra & Sean

11/8/17

We could not have been happier with our Salvatore’s experience for our wedding in November 2017. From initial emails and meetings with the staff, to communication leading up to the wedding day, to the reception itself, the staff was always prompt, professional and welcoming. Choosing Salvatore’s was the single best decision we made in the wedding process. Their suggestions for other vendors led us to our DJ, florist and bakery, all of whom were also exceptional. Thanks to the experience and knowledge of the staff, We never felt any stress or concern about logistics related to our wedding reception. They were very flexible with our requests for decorating, and their advice throughout the planning was invaluable and helped create a reception we were able to enjoy every moment of. Since the wedding we have not stopped receiving comments about how incredible the food and service at Salvatore’s were. More than a dozen guests remarked that it was the best wedding food they ever had. The wait staff were professional, friendly and accommodating, and attended to all our guests’ needs and requests. We would not change a thing about our wedding day at Salvatore’s and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

Anne & Andrew

8/26/17

Salvatore's was hands down the perfect wedding venue for me and my husband. Suzi and Lauran, the wedding coordinators, are timely, professional, and extremely organized. The best part of working with Suzi and Lauran was how truly kind and caring they are. They genuinely cared about us having the perfect day! Their list of preferred vendors was fantastic and incredibly helpful. The day of the wedding I was able to relax and enjoy. I had nothing to worry about. The venue itself is gorgeous and unique. There was plenty of space without the typical ballroom feeling. It felt very intimate and didn't require much decorating. The food was amazing- my guests are still raving! If you're looking for a beautiful, no-stress wedding, Salvatore's is your venue.

Gabriella & Tom

9/2/17

We celebrated our wedding at Salvatore’s a couple months ago. If we had to go back in time and plan our wedding again from the beginning, we would choose Salvatore’s over and over again. The moment we stepped inside the venue, we knew it was the best spot to celebrate our special day. Every single thing about our reception was absolutely perfect, from the legitimately delicious food to the elegant set up to the exceptional service provided by Lauran and Suzi. They were so easy to work with, extremely responsive, and more than helpful during our entire wedding planning process. We received so many compliments on the stunning venue. If you are looking to get married in Chicago, you really cannot do better than Salvatore’s, and I promise you will not regret your decision!!

Erika & Travis

9/16/17

My husband and I (still getting used to saying that!) just got married at Salvatore's in mid-September 2017. It was a dream and our guests have been raving about the venue non-stop! 1) It's PERFECT to have your both your ceremony and reception in the same space. It's also classic, old-timey Chicago flare with a very intimate, romantic feel. We started at 5pm, and extended the contract so we wrapped up at 11:30pm. We had about 150 guests and it fit this number perfectly. 2) Suzi and Lauran. You must have trust in your wedding coordinators. These women have it! They were spot-on their recommendations, communication, and follow-through. Most emails were responded to within hours. They were honest and forthcoming about expenses and helpful in their suggestions for décor, linens, menu, etc. The wedding day they made sure everything ran smoothly and I noticed a few extra touches here and there. Such an asset to the owners!! 3) Salvatore's has an amazingly delicious menu. Their tomato vodka cream sauce pasta and penne ricotta were heavenly. Every guest was a part of the clean plate club! Make sure you arrive hungry to the dinner menu tasting. We also got the late-night snack of grilled cheese and sliders...if you're having an open bar, this comes in handy for all your guests 😉 4) Bar service was 100%. Champagne toast was flawless. Cocktails poured right and allll night. We did the premium open bar and many of guests ordered martinis, old fashions, etc. and the bartenders were pros. We would get married at Salvatore's again in a heartbeat. Happy wedding planning!!

Susie & Bill

9/23/17

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Salvatore’s in September 2017- and I can’t recommend this venue enough! Everything about the day was perfect! We first discovered Salvatore’s because our friends got married there a few years ago and we remember how much we loved the venue. When we got engaged and started the venue search- we went back to Salvatore’s and found they were the perfect fit for what we wanted! Throughout the whole year of planning, Suzi and Lauran were absolutely amazing and helped me with everything! They helped suggest and recommend vendors, and also just helped with any general wedding planning questions I had (as I was so clueless)! I could call or email them with random questions all the time and they were so responsive and so helpful! And they were very honest with their opinions and suggestions and were not trying to benefit in any advice they provided, which I definitely appreciated. They also basically were ‘day-of planners’ and were there from the morning of the wedding day until the end of the wedding, helping setup and make sure everything ran smoothly. I walked into the venue and my breathe was taken away at how perfect everything looked! Not only were the venue itself and the planners amazing, but the food was SO good. Our guests could not stop raving about how delicious everything was (which is not something you typically hear at weddings). When we had our tasting- we tried everything off the menu, and it was the hardest decision to make because everything was so good! We could not have asked for a better experience with having our wedding reception at Salvatore’s! Working with them throughout the year of planning was great and stress-free (which is important!) You can tell that Suzi and Lauran genuinely want you to have the best wedding day and they do everything to help make that happen. It was the perfect venue to have our dream Chicago wedding at, and I highly recommend this venue to all future Brides and Grooms!

Chelsey & Kirby

9/9/17

Salvatore’s is the best wedding venue in Chicago (HANDS DOWN)! I could NOT have been happier with Salvatore’s for our April 29th wedding! Suzi and Lauran were fabulous to work with! They were not only AMAZING on our wedding day – the entire wedding planning process, they were very responsive, accommodating, and helpful. It was POURING rain our entire wedding day – and they handled last minute adjustments to our schedule (due to the rain) with ease! They allowed our reception to start over an hour earlier and we moved our band from the outside to inside – They made me feel so much calmer knowing that the last minute adjustments were no big deal! SO accommodating! We brought decorations for the venue and they knew exactly how to arrange everything to make the venue look so amazingly special for our day (the venue doesn’t need much – because it is so special as is)! They also did a great job coordinating with the all the vendors. It is so nice to have a venue that can do it all (Food – Drinks – Venue). You don’t need rentals – they have tables – chairs – linens – wait staff – day of coordinators - ETC! The food was so delicious and they were accommodating to dietary restrictions some of our guests had. We upgraded some of our entrees due to the size of our wedding (125 guests). I recommend the upgraded dishes – because they are so delish! We also opted for the tiramisu – DO IT! You will never find a wedding cake as delicious as their homemade tiramisu. This venue is really such a hidden gem! It is located in the heart of Lincoln Park – on an adorable tree lined street. The venue itself is so so special – two bars and three large (and different feeling) rooms. The flow of the whole venue just really works so well. I would highly recommend Salvatore's as a wedding venue! I could not have been happier with my wedding here! Thank you so much to the Salvatore's team for making our special day so perfect (despite the rain)!

Donna

8/1/17

Salvatore's Suzi and Lauren, how can I begin to thank you for the beautiful wedding you helped plan for Erin and Justin 7-29-17. It was beyond elegant. From the food tastings, the elegant tableware, your help whenever we needed questions answered for the planning, I wouldn't change a single thing. People keep calling me about the meal, especially about the salmon that was beyond amazing. People who never liked salmon, including me, are now salmon lovers. The sweet table and passed mini burgers and pizza bread served later in the night were a huge hit also. The courtyard was beyond gorgeous with fresh flowers everywhere. Thank you, thank you for the PERFECT wedding. I will continuously recommend Salvatore's as a wedding venue. I'm one happy mom!

Erin & Justin

7/29/17

Salvatore's was the most amazing venue and the best people! We had about 130 guests and that was the perfect size. Every detail was carried out to the T and the entire day was smooth with the help of Suzi and Lauren's expertise. Thank goodness for these two helping wrangle the wedding party and even helping me with little details that I forgot!! Also, I cannot say enough about how beautiful the venue was! It is an old classic Chicago vibe with lots of character and loved that we were not sharing the space with any other weddings. Plus, the food was fantastic and we received many compliments throughout the night. Everyone from the valet to the waiters/bartenders and of course, Suzi and Lauren, truly felt like a family and I felt that they also wanted this to be the best day for us. If I could give 6 stars I would, but you will not regret booking with Salvatore's!

Lindsey & Parker

7/8/17

I had my ceremony and reception at Salvatore's last month and I could not imagine a better location for our day. Throughout the planning process all of my questions were answered quickly and professionally and everything went spectacularly the day of the event. The food and service were both great and the space was perfect for our ~135 guests. There is really nothing they could have done to make us have a better time. Thanks, Salvatore's!

Kelly & Patrick

6/17/17

Salvatore's was the perfect venue for our wedding and one of the best decisions we made planning it. As someone who works in the interior design field the ambiance of our wedding was very important to me. I am so happy we chose Salvatore's for our special day as not only is the space inviting and beautiful, but the service is flawless and the food is amazing. Throughout the planning phase, Suzi and Lauran always promptly answered our numerous questions and tactfully provided professional guidance when needed. Many of our guests commented on how seamless our wedding was and that was truly in thanks to Salvatore's. They took care of everything so we were able to fully enjoy our wedding day. We would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Matthew & Andrea

5/27/17

Salvatore's was the perfect venue for our reception. The layout is gorgeous both inside and out-- the interior showcases classic fixtures to complement the patio's incredible lighting and ambience. The service was sharp, and staff was refreshingly responsive, flexible and communicative during the quoting process. Suzi and Lauran were great to work with for our spectacular day!

Dan & Betsy

4/29/17

We had a wonderful experience with Salvatore's, and I would recommend them to anyone looking to getting married in Chicago. Suzi and Lauran provided a lot of helpful information and planning prior to the wedding, and particularly during the last month beforehand, Suzi was very responsive and quick to answer all of our questions and concerns. Salvatore's partnership with Oak Mill Bakery also made the cake tasting and order process extremely easy. As for the venue itself, the building is beautiful inside and well maintained. Our guests had great things to say about all of the staff, and all of our vendors had worked with Salvatore's previously and had no issues. Finally, the food is fantastic, especially if you like Italian food. We had heard from others that in the past there were issues with gluten-free meals, but the staff at our reception was wonderful about making sure each our guest's dietary restrictions were observed and we didn't have any issues.

Sarah & Ian

4/22/17

When you walk into the venue you immediately get a feel of old Chicago. Suzie, the coordinator, is terrific. We did a Saturday afternoon wedding and chose the mimosa luncheon package and chose to do the beer & wine package after the cocktail hour. After a long search for a reception venue, we are glad we chose Salvatore's. Reasonably priced, beautiful bar/dance floor/dining area, and a great location on a beautiful side street in Lincoln Park. Food is also amazing, especially the chicken. All of our guests said it was their favorite wedding they have ever been to. Highly recommend choosing Salvatore's for your wedding!

Father of the Bride

4/22/17

I was so pleased with the wedding reception held at Salvatore's for my daughter and son-in-law. We received so many wonderful compliments! The menu and food was fantastic. The service was outstanding. The venue provided a classic and intimate setting. Suzi was very responsive to questions, requests and details during the planning and the day of the event. Salvatore's was very sensitive and accommodating to our guests with health and dietary restrictions. "Thank You" Salvatore's for a wonderful and memorable wedding reception.

Sonya & Lavar

10/6/16

Salvatore's is by far is one of the best wedding venues in Chicago. My husband and I fell in love with the vintage and intimate atmosphere as soon as we laid eyes on this venue when we were searching for places in Chicago. We were planning the wedding from Houston and Suzi and Amanda made this process so easy. They were always willing to communicate with me and answered all my questions promptly down to the final days. The day of the wedding exceeding all of our expectations. Amanda and her crew helped set up all my decor, kept me up to date on everything without stressing me out, and made sure that my new husband and I were well taken care of the entire day. She even made our plates for us so we could enjoy the fantastic food. The brunch was amazing. The best French toast my husband and I have ever had! At the end of the wedding, she made sure all of our things were packed up! If anything went wrong, I didn't know about it. The day was absolutely perfect! If you are looking for a wedding venue, please. Check out Salvatore's. You will not be disappointed. Best day ever!!

Larry & Kurt

9/17/16

We had our wedding at Salvatores in September. Suzi, Amanda were so helpful and enjoyable to work with every step of the way. Our guests loved the venue and everyone LOVED the food! I can't say enough how completely happy we were, that we had our wedding there!

Terry-Father of the bride

9/10/16

Suzi & Amanda were extremely responsive to ALL my e-mails. Very professional. Beautiful venue, we loved all the different rooms available to the guests to relax and visit in without having to shout over the music. Food was spectacular. We gave our guests a choice of 4 entrees, all received rave reviews. Great value for the money as well. Awesome night!!

Vicki & Tony

7/1/16

Salvatore's was perfect! It was the exact atmosphere we were looking for...old supper club/restaurant/classic. Suzi and Amanda were fantastic, they were able to answer any question I had, they were pros! The night went off without a hitch and Suzi was hands on all night. I really appreciated them being so professional, but at the same time making me feel special. They've been through hundreds of weddings, but still understood this was my special day and treated it that way. Highly recommend Salvatore's!

Masha & David

6/18/16

We wanted a wedding venue in the city that was full service and didn't require us to find our own caterer and service staff. We found Salvatore's after looking at several other restaurants and hotels and were so impressed with how much was included in our per person package for the price. We had also read some great reviews, and had a friend who got married here several years ago and spoke very highly of the experience. And we were not disappointed! Our wedding day could not have gone any better! We received so many compliments on the venue, the food, and the service. There were tons of passed appetizers during cocktail hour, and everyone was very impressed with dinner - we were even told by several people that the steak at our wedding was the best steak they'd had at any wedding ever. Amanda & Suzi were amazing during the planning process, answering all of my questions quickly. The day of, I knew everything would be taken care of because they were so organized. Amanda even helped to bustle my dress at least 10 times during the reception. I cannot recommend this venue enough. It was beautiful, so easy to deal with, and a great value for such a prime city location!